The New Angle Prize for Literature is awarded biennially and the 2015 competition is open for entries

Competition rules and an entry form can be downloaded below. Qualifying books will have been published between 1st January 2013 and 31st December 2014. Enquiries from authors, agents and publishers are welcome.

2015 Judges:

Carol Bundock - Norfolk-based journalist and broadcaster

Jules Pretty - Professor of Environment and Society and Deputy Vice-Chancellor at the University of Essex. Winner of the 2013 New Angle Prize for Literature for This Luminous Coast (Full Circle Editions, 2012)

Katie Ward Suffolk-based author whose highly acclaimed debut novel Girl Reading (Little Brown) was published in 2012

    Schedule of dates

  • 11 September 2014. Open for entries
  • 31 December 2014. Closing date for entries
  • Mid February 2015. Judges' Long-list published
  • Mid March 2015 Judges' Short-list published
  • 1st July 2015 Shortlist Showcase Event
  • 9th September 2015 Awards Dinner
Download Form