Previous awards

2015 - judges Carol Bundock, Jules Pretty, Katie Ward

Winner She Rises Kate Worsley, Bloomsbury 2014

Runner-up The Time by the Sea Ronald Blythe, Faber & Faber 2013

2013 - judges Dr Jo Catling, Esther Freud, Jim Kelly

Winner This Luminous Coast Jules Pretty, Full Circle Editions 2011

Runner-up Tide Lines Ian Collins, Jardine Press 2012

Readers' Choice 22 Britannia Road Amanda Hodgkinson, Penguin 2011

2011 - judges Mark Cocker, Nicci Gerrard, Gill Lowe

Winner Death Watch, Jim Kelly, Penguin Books 2010

Runner-up Aftermath, Ronald Blythe, Black Dog Books 2010

Readers' ChoiceThe Aldeburgh Scallop, Maggi Hambling, Full Circle Editions 2010

2009 - judges Ronald Blythe, Anne Parry, D J Taylor

Winner Crow Country, Mark Cocker, Jonathan Cape 2007

Runner-up What I Was, Meg Rosoff, Penguin Books 2008

Highly Commended Notes from Walnut Tree Farm, Roger Deakin, Penguin Books 2008